Site Menu

Doctor Who

Doctor Who Guide

About Doctor Who

2013 marked the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who. The first episode aired Saturday 23rd November 1963 at 5.15pm. In 2005 after a 16 year absence from the BBC, Doctor Who was relaunched and became an instant success with over 10 million people watching the first episode. View our beginners guide to Doctor Who

Jodie Whittaker Announced As The 13th Doctor

Series 11 will have a new Doctor, the 13th Doctor played by Jodie Whittaker.

A New Regeneration Cycle

In the anniversary year it was revealed that Matt Smith was the 13th and final incarnation.

The Doctor was granted a new regeneration cycle from the Time Lords in ‘The Time of the Doctor’ allowing the Doctor to regenerate again.

Find out more about the Regenerations

Doctor Who In-Depth Guides

You may be a doctor. But I’m the Doctor. The definite article you might say. The 4th Doctor

The Doctor